top of page
Search
  • Edith

Sweet & Sour Memories


This series was in my recent art show,

Sweet & Sour Memories. I created a series of guest cheques with graphite portraits of the people who used to work at my parents' restaurant. They are roughly 8"X10", graphite drawing over silkscreen. The one on the right is Ken. He used to cook with my dad in the kitchen, a young guy with a sense of humour. Later he went to open up his own restaurant.















The next image is of a take-out box I made. There are 9 of these, each featuring a unique story of a dish in our menu. Szechuen prawns, lemon chicken, Wo Ba, Green onion cake, Shanghai noodles, Szechuen beef, Yu-Shiang pork, wonton soup, fried rice. A big thanks goes out to SNAP (Society of Northern Alberta Print-artists) for their advice, assistance and use of their facilities!


Szechuen Prawns

silkscreen on stained watercolour paper

5.5” x 5.5” x 9.75”


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page